This blog may contain not-so-strong languages and slightly strong ecchi pictures. Please proceed with caution.

Monday, 15 June 2015

KorEconomics 101 (한국경제학개론), Part XIII: Daegu Bank - Principal Bank for Daegu Metropole and Northern Gyeongsang Province

DGB Daegu Bank (Hangul/Hanja/Romanization: 대구은행/大邱銀行/Daegu Eunhaeng) is a regional bank that covers Daegu-Gyeongbuk (Northern Gyeongsang Province) Corridor. The bank was founded in October 7th 1967 is headquartered at 2310 Dalgubeol Boulevard/Dalgubeol-daero, Suseong-dong 2-ga 118-beonji, Daegu Suseong-gu. The headquarters of Daegu Bank is accessible by using DTRO Line 2 to Station 232: Daegu Bank Station/대구은행역/大邱銀行驛.

Daegu Bank Ltd. provides commercial banking and foreign exchange services for the customers around Daegu-Gyeongbuk Corridor (Northern Bound of Yeongnam Region). The company offers passbook, savings, corporate free savings, temporary, time, installment savings, long term housing saving, and mutual installment deposit products. The bank also provides various loans to manufacturing, construction, wholesale and retail, financials, and insurance industries, as well as offers corporate and household loans. It also offers its services through Internet banking, phone banking, and mobile banking.

It operates 172 branches, 49 mini-branches, and 14 corporate business centers in Daegu and Northern Gyeongsang Province; and 8 branches and 3 corporate business centers in other provinces in the Republic of Korea (Changwon Uichang-gu and Gimhae [Southern Gyeongsang Province], Euljiro, Yeouido and Gangnam [Seoul], Ulsan Nam-gu and Busan Busanjin-gu), as well as an overseas branch in Shanghai, China. 

No comments:

Post a Comment